Night Owl
Gerry Rafferty

Night Owl - Gerry Rafferty - LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Half speed master. Originally released in 1979, Rafferty's third studio album, Night Owl, reached the top 10 in the UK. It's since gone platinum in Canada and gold in the UK and US and features the tracks 'Get It Right Next Time' and 'Days Gone Down (Still Got the Light in Your Eyes)'. With hits such as 'Baker Street', 'Right Down The Line' and 'Night Owl', Gerry Rafferty is one of Scotland's and the UK's finest songwriters and musicians in history. He first found success as part of the band The Humblebums, which included beloved comedian, actor and musician Billy Connolly. Rafferty went on to form Stealers Wheel with old school friend Joe Egan, who produced a number of successful albums alongside the rock classic Stuck In The Middle With You, a track which has transcended generations with notable syncs in films such as Tarantino's Reservoir Dogs, and is still widely popular to this day. Following his departure from Stealers Wheel, Rafferty relaunched his solo career in 1978 with the album City To City, including hits such as 'Right Down The Line' and 'Baker Street', which features the iconic saxophone solo by Raphael Ravenscroft. Rafferty went on to release ten studio albums, solidifying his status one of the finest musicians and songwriters to come out of the UK.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Days Gone Down
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Night Owl
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - The Way That You Do It
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Why Won't You Talk to Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Get It Right Next Time
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Take the Money and Run
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Family Tree
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Already Gone
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - The Tourist
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - It's Gonna Be a Long Night

Product Attributes: Gerry Rafferty, Parlophone Int'l, Rock

Tis the Season

Oh Joyous Yule

Shop our 100+ Christmas / Holiday Vinyl!
Ho Ho ho, take me there